The True Story Acoustic Duo

Acoustic Duo For Parties, Receptions & Events in London

Acoustic Duo For Parties, Receptions & Events in London

The True Story Acoustic Duo is made up by the incredibly talented Isabella (vocals) and Filippo (guitar).

Filippo’s dynamic guitar playing, when matched with Isabella’s unique low, husky yet smooth voice, will leave you infatuated.

They play jazz, pop, soul and funk, covering a wide range of music eras from the 1930’s to today’s chart music and are available for weddings, functions, corporate events and private parties in the UK and abroad.

Repertoire List
All of me – Gerald Marks and Seymour Simons
My baby just cares for me – Nina Simone
I’ll see you in my dreams – Isham Jones
Lullaby of birdland – George Shearing
Summertime – George Gershwin
Georgia in my mind – Hoagy Carmichael
Fever – Peggy Lee
Ain’t no sunshine – Bill Withers
Besame mucho – Consuelo Velazquez
It don’t mean a thing – duke ellington
Perhaps – Doris Day
Killing me Softly – Roberta Flack
Put your records on – Corinne Bailey Rae
I’m no good – Amy Winehouse
Back to Black – Amy Winehouse
The Dog Days are over – Florence and the machine
Piece of my heart – Beverly Knight
Price Tag – Jessie J
You gotta be – Des’ree
Fidelity – Regina Spektor
Valerie – Amy Winehouse
Suddenly i see – KT Tunstall
Stolen Dance – Milky Chance
Take me to church – Hozier
Forget you – Ce Lo green
Turn off the light -Nelly Furtado
Please don’t stop the music – Rihanna
Rolling in the deep – Adele
American Boy – Estelle
Thinking out Loud – Ed Sheeran
What’s up – 4 non blondes
Brown Eyed Girl – Bob Dylan
Son of a preacher man – Dusty Springfield
Signed Sealed Delivered – Stevie Wonder
I need a dollar – Aloe Blacc
Good times – Chic
Get lucky – Daft Punk
Superstition – Stevie WOnder
Sex Machine – James Brown
Play that funky music – Wild Cherry
Moves Like Jagger – Maroon 5
Happy – Farrell
Lady Marmalade – Labella
Long train running – Doobie Brothers
Locked out of heaven – Bruno Mars
Ain’t nobody – Chaka Chan
Sex on fire – Kings of Leon
Beat it – Michael Jackson